top of page

Homemade Tortilla Chips

Updated: Sep 26, 2020

Don't you love going to a Mexican restaurant and getting those warm, crunchy, fresh Tortilla chips? You don't have to go out to get those delicious chips! Make them at home! The photo shows the strips I make for my tortilla soup, but you can also cut these into triangles and make chips! I do it a lot. I rarely buy tortilla chips anymore! #SoNomNom4u #vegetarian #homemadetortillachips






1 Package of Corn Tortillas. (Make sure they are CORN tortillas and not flour tortillas!)

Oil in Deep Fryer or Medium pot (with pot filled with oil only 1/4 way)

Cut tortillas stack into thin strips or triangles with a sharp knife. I do half the stack at a time.

Here are cutting charts for strips and triangles.

Fry all strips in batches until golden and crispy. Drain on paper towels and slightly salt.







8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page