top of page

Greek Slaw

When I was a kid, my mom worked at Kroger. She used to bring an amazing greek slaw home from the deli. Kroger closed all their stores in St. Louis MANY years ago, but the memory of their deli greek slaw lives on in my mind, my heart, and my taste buds. I created this recipe to try to copy the tastes I remembered from so long ago.


1 bag shredded coleslaw mix ( with carrots!)

1/4 cup extra Virgin Olive OIl

2 tsp white vinegar

1/4 cup juice from pepperoncini jar

1 TBSP black or white pepper

1 cup sliced pepperoncinis

1/4 of a red onion, sliced thin and cut up smaller

1/4 cup feta cheese (optional)

1/4 cup chopped kalamata olives (optional)

1/4 cup sliced green olives


Mix everything in a bowl, put the lid on it and refrigerated it at least 1 hour before serving. Toss and serve.

This kind of salad tastes better after settting a bit.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page