top of page

French Toast

My love for french toast roots all the way back to my childhood when my sister used to make it for me! I've tweaked the recipe through the years, but here is my favorite way to eat it now! #sonomnom4u #frenchtoast



6 eggs, beaten

1 cup of heavy cream

1 tsp vanilla

1/4 cup sugar

6 pieces of Texas Toast Bread (thick sliced bread) Regular bread works fine too!

6 TBSP butter

Powder sugar for sifting on top

Maple Syrup for drizzling on top


Beat eggs in a medium bowl and add heavy cream, vanilla and sugar. Wisk until it is all well blended.


melt 6 TBSP butter in a non-stick skillet, on a griddle, or in a well seasoned iron skillet.


Take a piece of bread and dip it in the egg mixture. Flip bread over and dip the other side into the egg mixture until bread begins to soften a bit and it well-coated on all sides. Place in pan . Repeat with each piece of bread.


Cook until golden brown and flip. Cook other side until golden brown.

It is best when the sugar begins to carmelize and brown a little!


Serve hot with a sprinkle of powdered sugar on top, a pat of melted butter and a maple syrup drizzle!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page