top of page

Egg Nom Delight

Updated: Sep 24, 2020

I don't eat fast food--except when someone I love brings me something and I don't want to be rude...This is what happened when I tried the Egg White Delight from McDonalds. It was actually quite delicious! I decided I liked the use of white cheddar on the egg white delight and the whole egg on the old school Egg McMuffin--so, being the creative cook I am, I combined them into one delicious sandwich. Make a bunch and freeze them! Nuke them on the run and save a lot of money! #sonomnom4u




Egg Nom Delight

1 egg

3 slices thin deli ham or 1 thicker slice (3" Canadian Bacon works, too!)

1 slice of white cheddar

1 English Muffin, toasted


If you don't have a large griddle area, you can place english muffin in toaster. Do this first. Otherwise place it on the griddle open and face down while cooking the egg, ham and cheese!


Crack egg in a pan or on a griddle. Poke the yolk with a fork ever so lightly to gently break the yolk a bit. Cook until it gets mostly solid and flip and clook all the way through.


When egg is cooked all the way, place a slice of cheese on top and let it melt. Now, place ham in the pan and heat all the way through (you can do it all atonce if you have a large pan or griddle area!)


When ham is heated through, place it on the bottom half of the toasted english muffin. Place the egg with melty cheese on top of the ham. Place top english muffin on top as the lid and serve hot and fresh!




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page