top of page

Sangria

Updated: Sep 26, 2020

Sangria is a solid tradition for me. Every year on New Years Eve I make a bowl of Sangria and have a handful of people over to celebrate with! This is one of my favorite things in life, but I only make it one day a year. It must be good, Blake Shelton even sang about Sangria. I like to think he was referring to my lips that taste like Sangria, but I understand that is unlikely. Having a group of friends over? This is a perfectly delicious wine choice for all of you! Sometimes I put various fruits (apples, oranges, strawberries, etc) in here, but apples work the best and taste delicious after they soak up the juices!) #sonomnom4u #Sangria #vegetarian



Sangria:


1-1/4 cup simple syrup (boil equal parts of sugar and water)

1-3 Liter bottle of Lambrusco, Chianti or any other red wine. (I use Lambrusco more)

1 cup brandy

1/2 cup Triple Sec

1 cup Orange Juice

Fruit of your choice to float (apples, oranges, lemons, berries, pears, etc.) Cut Up.


To make Sangria:

Make the simple syrup, set aside.

Pour all ingredients into a very large bowl. Add cut up fruit. Stir. taste. stir again. Taste to make sure its full of nomnom. Not sure? Pour a glass and keep tasting it.


Refrigerate and serve cold or on ice. Keeps up to 2 days in the refrigerator.




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page